4.98 stars based on 600 ratings

Epic Cellars

Epic Cellars

Share:

Website:

Phone: +1 (650) 394-5776

Fax: +1 (502) 371-0815

Address: 414 Baxter Ave
Suite 100A

Louisville, KY 40204
USA

Business Profile

At Epic Cellars / Pinnacle Wine, we want to make the process of selling your wine and spirits as simple as possible - whether it is a single bottle or a large collection - we offer fair prices and take care of all of the details.

Rating Distribution

5 stars
590
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Epic Cellars Customer Reviews

The most OUTSTANDING company to do business with! I had 6 bottles of bourbon to sell and after much research, decided on Epic Cellars, and am SO glad I did.

Gina and Debbie provided an amazing degree of responsiveness, their replies were friendly, professional, helpful, clear, and made the entire process seamless. I received replies over the weekend and never had to wait long to have a question answered.

I shipped the bottles to them on a Monday afternoon and on Tuesday morning, before I even tracked it myself, Debbie had done so and knew it would be delivered that day. Shortly after, still in the morning, receipt of the bottles was confirmed and payment was sent! It was THAT QUICK!!!

Their enthusiasm for what they do shows in their delivery and approach to customer service. Rarely does any company ever reply as promptly and nicely as they do! Such a pleasure to do business with.

Their prices are competitive and they provide the shipping supplies, with clear instructions on how to proceed - what more can you ask for? There are other avenues and companies for selling your items, but even if they offered slightly more, I would still go with Epic Cellars, for peace of mind and comfort in knowing there will be no hiccups. They are THAT GOOD.

Excellent customer service is a rarity - I appreciate it endlessly when I experience it. Epic Cellars has it in spades.

THANKS EPIC CELLARS!!!

Epic Cellars Jul 31, 2019

Renee, thank you so much for the wonderful review it means so much that you went out of your way to write such a glowing review. We appreciate you trusting us with the sale of your bottles. It was an absolute pleasure doing business with you! Thank you again! Gina & Debbie ~Epic Team

Just finished selling a bottle of Van Winkle 12 year to Epic. All of their correspondence with me was prompt and professional. They made the process easy. You might not get the highest possible price for your bottles, but you do get convenience and the peace of mind of dealing with licenced broker. They make the process easy.

Epic Cellars Nov 21, 2019

Adam thank you so much for leaving a review! We appreciate your time to share your experience it means so much to others eager to sell. Don't be a stranger, please keep us in mind for future finds. Cheers!~The Epic Crew

A truly 100% reliable firm...
Absolute pleasure to do business with as everything is taken care of from A-Z.
RE: Professional quick response, excellent communications, all materials- (necessary transportation containers), packaging, abc instructions, shipping & handling taken care of completely-
Will be doing business with them exclusively from this latest transaction moving forward.
Cheers,
Christopher Green
*****

Epic Cellars Nov 19, 2019

Wow thank you so much Christopher that is such an awesome review:) We appreciate you trusting the process and sharing with others. Truly can't thank you enough! Look forward to our future business together! The Epic Crew

Absolutely the best experience. Epic Cellars exceeded expectations for honesty and customer service. I’ll gladly do busy with them again.

Epic Cellars Nov 19, 2019

Tim thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your trust in our staff and the process. Hope to hear from you again!! Cheers The Epic Crew

Great people to deal with! A professional transaction. Constantly updating you about the transaction. Would not hesitate to recommend dealing with this company.

Epic Cellars Nov 19, 2019

Ron thank you so much for the great review we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Hope to hear from you again!! Cheers The Epic Crew:)

Amazingly personal, totally professional, and seamless. From iPhone photos I emailed of my collection of rare, vintage Scotch whisky and French wine, Epic made an offer, which I accepted. Two days later, everything I needed was delivered to my house: boxes, packing material, prepaid shipping labels, instructions. (Okay, okay, I had to supply my own tape ... ) Two days after that the money was in my bank account. Wow! Every step of the way the team was in touch, making sure no questions or problems. (I had no questions, and I had no problems, but Epic wanted to make sure!)

Epic Cellars Nov 14, 2019

Larry what an amazing review! Thank you so much for the kind words and praise, we appreciate you sharing your story and trusting the process. Hope to hear from you again ~The Epic Crew

Nov 06, 2019

Fast Efficient Great personnel highly recommend very smooth process all questions answered very accommodating

Epic Cellars Nov 06, 2019

Thanks so much for the 5 Stars we appreciate you trusting the process! Hope to hear from you again:) Cheers ~The Epic Team!

Epic Cellars is the best!
Professional, Polite and Prompt
Amy and Debbie are the perfect team to get the job done.
You can trust Epic Cellars
Payment was received the same day that the instructions were given
I look forward to working with them again
LW

Epic Cellars Nov 08, 2019

Can't thank you enough for the great review it means so much to our business. It was a pleasure working with you and hope to hear from you again! Cheers ~Amy & Debbie:)

Honestly, Epic Cellars was one of the best transactions I've had doing business online. Due to a relocation I had to part with some very sought after and expensive wines and spirits. Amy & Debbie made it amazingly simple and professional. The value of their offer was fair for what I had. Upon agreeing to the offer, detailed instructions and all packaging materials were sent to me via UPS, I packed everything up and sent it back, with the 2-Day shipping label that was included with the packing supplies. Debbie was in daily communication with the status of my shipment, and within 2 hours of delivery, they had inspected the sale, confirmed the offer and sent me a copy of the payment transaction from the bank. 24 Hour turnaround on payment. This was the first time I did this, and I was skeptical initially, but Amy and Debbie made this easy and comforting at all times. I would certainly work with them again, if the opportunity was there. If you're skeptical of online companies, and some justifiably so, DO NOT BE about Epic Cellars! Debbie and Amy were great and true pros! Thank you both!

Epic Cellars Oct 09, 2019

Shaun, can't thank you enough for the glowing review! We are so happy you were pleased with the service and process! It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope to hear from you again. Cheers! ~The Epic Crew:) Amy & Debbie!

I was extremely skeptical about an internet transaction but took a risk selling an expensive bottle of wine to Epic Cellars. This bottle was a gift to my husband and me. We're not collectors and my idea of fine wine is anything above the bottom shelf at the grocery store. This bottle sat in our wine rack and made our other bottles feel inferior. We had to get rid of it and couldn't justify drinking it given its value. We found Epic Cellars online and took a chance selling it with the attitude of "easy come, easy go" if it didn't work out. I'm pleased to say it was a success! Gina and Debbie were very professional, gave us a fair price, sent the shipping materials and we received prompt payment. My faith in internet transactions has been restored! Thanks!

Epic Cellars Oct 03, 2019

Mary & Lawrence thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled you had such success with our process. Thoroughly enjoyed working with you:) Please keep us in mind if anything else creeps into the wine rack lol! Thanks again ~The Epic Team Gina & Debbie=)

Working with Epic Cellars was incredibly easy. They are very professional and prompt. I had an old bottle of cognac to sell, and i sent them pictures, they gave me an offer which i accepted, they sent a box to send it in, and when they got it they sent me a check which i received the next day.

Epic Cellars Sep 29, 2019

Thank you Seth, it was a pleasure working with you!

This is an outstanding company, one that is willing to work with you personally to make sure that the transaction occurs successfully.

Like most others, I was initially hesitant about shipping my bottle out of state without being paid for it upfront; however, the prompt communication with the staff and owner and the many very positive online reviews soon convinced me that Epic Cellars was not only reputable and fair but that their customer service was excellent in every respect.

Everything happened the way Epic promised it would--I soon received the shipping materials and instructions and was also provided with contact information should I have any questions. One I shipped the package out, the Epic staff tracked it and updated me daily as to status of the package and also payment details.

I'm very satisfied with my transaction with Epic Cellars. I received a very fair offer and the shipping and payment from them all went off without a hitch. You can trust Epic.

Epic Cellars Sep 17, 2019

John, it was truly our pleasure to do business with you. I am so glad to hear that you are a happy customer ;) I hope we have the opportunity to work together again soon. Cheers -Page

First rate company, the communication was first rate and very personal. I was very skeptical at first but the attention to detail made this a effortless and very pleasant transaction. Looking forward to doing business in the future!

Epic Cellars Sep 11, 2019

Thanks so much for the great review! It was great to work with you and definitely look forward to hearing from you again, until then Cheers! ~THE EPIC CREW

I wanted to sell some extra bottles of Opus One I had acquired over the years and really did not know the best way to sell them at a fair price. So I did some research and found a couple of online wine buyers and made some inquiries.

Within 24 hours I received a reply from Gina at Epic Cellars. She was knowledgeable and very receptive to what I was trying to accomplish.

The entire process was fantastic! Once an offer was agreed upon, Gina sent a formal purchase order, arranged to have shipping materials sent to my home to pack the wine and kept in contact during the whole process. I simply packed the bottles according to their instructions, dropped it off at a local UPS Store and done!

Debbie who handles the logistics contacted me almost every day through the shipping process to keep me updated on the shipment. This was important as the wine was very expensive (and it was twelve bottles).

The wine was delivered in 2 Days (cross country by the way). It was checked in the 2nd day and literally 3 hours later I got an email from Gina saying that payment had been submitted. That fast I had a deposit in my bank account.

These two ladies are top notch and did a great job. I highly recommend Epic if you want to sell some of your collection. I would not hesitate selling to Epic Cellars again.

Epic Cellars Sep 06, 2019

Henry can't thank you enough for your glowing review! It is sellers like you that make the whole experience happen. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you again. Cheers ~The Epic Team Gina & Debbie:)

My transaction was handled with the utmost professionalism and detail. Debbie, as a customer account rep is excellent, she is knowledgeable and quick to respond. Would highly recommend!

Epic Cellars Sep 11, 2019

Thank you so much Ken for making the process so effortless:) Keep in touch! ~The Epic Crew - Debbie:)

© RateLobby, LLC | Privacy | Terms of Service | Help | Contact