3.27 stars based on 52 ratings

Expat Vision

Expat Vision

Share:

Business Profile

British TV Packages provided to Expats living outside the UK.

Rating Distribution

5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
17

Expat Vision Customer Reviews

Best thing since sliced bread,love it.

Country Deutschland

Honestly, I hardly ever take notice of these testimonials as I'm convinced they are fabricated by fictitious customers by the company. However, this system is brilliant. I'm currently watching all the channels 10 minutes after subscribing. It's fantastic. No buffering, no freezing, and I'm on an average Internet speed. Excellent service, wished I'd found it years ago. Buy it, you won't be disappointed!

Country Dubai

I subscribed to Expat Vision a couple of months ago. I cannot express my satisfaction with the service enough. The variety of channels and the picture quality is much better than my old Sky satellite system. Minimal buffering. Technical assistance and on-line support has been second to none. There was a major technical hitch with the servers yesterday that was quickly and efficiently resolved. A high-quality service provider at a very reasonable price. Thank you.

Country Cyprus

Expat Vision Jun 25, 2014

Nick its great news to see such positive reviews it really makes us happy when we see comments like this especially on a day like today when we are put to the test to get everything back up. Thanks glad your happy !

We are new to expat vision, having just lost uk connections due to sattelite re-positioning. The whole process has been assisted by patient operators who have helped us from day one. as with all new systems via the net there have been a few niggles, but all have been dealt with quickly and without fuss. the picture quality is very good, and the whole package is excellent value for money.

Country spain

Feb 28, 2014

Aren't we glad we found Expat Vision!
Our previous provider was a headache.
So our thanks to James for his help in signing up and since, to the young lady on Live Chat and a special thanks to local engineer Liam for his guidance to two technophobic OAPs and his endless patience. His help and attitude for a young man was a breath of fresh air. Keep up the good work.

Country Cyprus

Really patchy, inconsistent service. Constant freezing and loss of feed. Will not be renewing.

Country Malaysia

This service has just deteriorated beyond all belief. The company actually now have a damn cheek taking your money when they know they are giving a crap service and have no intention of communicating with you or fixing your issues. The company is trying to push their new service so have no interest in upkeeping this service. We pay premium package and have no access to play back recordings and movie contect is rarely updated anymore. Very disappointing service. I managed to contact a manager (Ansel) once who took months to change my server then asked me to 'change my review' Says it all really ! Stay away. Looking for an alternative service now

Country Canada

May 28, 2018

Third review now.
Still no response to my previous two reviews.
I notice they only ever respond if you give a good review. Pity theres no response to paying customers who are having issues and have been having issues for over a year.
I also note that all the good reviews are from places in Europe such as Greece, Cyprus etc if you live anywhere else then you have to learn to whistle because you wont any joy.
Next step is contacting Flixon Media as Expat is now a reseller of Flixon Media products, then Facebook and Twitter and any other media I can get the message out on. 18 months of shoddy service, enough is enough now.

Country United Arab Emirates

Content and the picture are in the main pretty good, I get some freezing but seems to be only certain channels. My biggest issue is the customer service, they've recently changed companies (now Flixon), which has meant an agreement I made in Dec 17 for an annual subscription has been ignored. Basically they didn't take the payment and now won't honour that original agreement. I've had a few of these things with them from the start, late delivery of the box, say they will support ROKU but then deny it, billing issues etc etc. I have to be honest and say I still have the service, but if I was looking now I would recommend you look for alternatives.

Country Canada

Apr 25, 2018

This is my second review of this service since 2016.

I took out this service in Sept 2016 and then spent over 18 months with the Tech Services Manager (Ricky) trying to get it working. Constant buffering snd freezing.

Was initialy told it was a problem at my end. Had isp tech services in, checked all my connections, wifi router, rj45 cabeling they even put brand new cabling in for me. Everything at my end was fine and getting 45-50mb speeds which is more than ample.
18 months later it was discovered by tech services that the issue was at their end.

Over 500 emails and transcripts with expat tech services and support desk and 18 months later eventually got it sorted.

I have kept all emails and transcripts. I have even sent them video evidence of the issues I was getting

Expat has now become a reseller of Flixon Media, the team have changed and I am now back to where I was 18 months ago.

I am now constantly on chat or emailing the support manager.

This is a paid for service which I renewed my subscription for in December 2017 but I am not getting the service I have paid for.

Country UAE

Regular problems with service. Help desk tries, but never fixes anything. They never get back to you to resolve problems, cut me off even though I had renewed 3 months ago, lucky I had a screen capture of my payment. Hardware is rubbish, lasts a year at most, is there an alternative provider?

Country UAE

Current,y shambolic

Country Portugal

Started out great, but quickly turned into a continuous frustrating cycle of channels/tv shows/live TV either not on file or not loading, followed by me logging a complaint, them checking and telling me it was a technical error. Not worth it, look elsewhere!

Worst company I have ever dealt with. Had 2 of their boxes stop working and been waiting 70 days for resololution of the problem. Just awful aftercare service. ( had to give 1star as it will not accept minus figure)

Country France

I’ve been a subscriber for 9 months been ok until last three weeks when catch-up is regularly unavailable, and when it is avaialable it pauses, stutters, dubbing slips and quality of picture variable. I keep being told that it’s a known issue relating to the sever in Thailand but no solution seems forthcoming. I’m becoming increasingly cross at being asked to check other channels and programmes and report back to the help,desk. At the end of day, I’m a paying subscbier not part of their programming team

Country Thailand

© RateLobby, LLC | Privacy | Terms of Service | Help | Contact