4.65 stars based on 57 ratings

Host4Geeks LLC

Host4Geeks LLC

Share:

Website:

Phone: +1 (855) 737-4335

Address:
Map Map
340 S LEMON AVE
WALNUT, CA 91789
United States

Business Profile

Premium grade web hosting backed by industry leading 24x7 support.

"Innovating Always"

Rating Distribution

5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4

Host4Geeks LLC Customer Reviews

I'm a small business owner with not a whole ton of tech experience. I've used Host4Geeks for 2 years and they have been awesome. When I open a ticket, I never stay waiting for more than about 30 minutes. And the men and women who answer the tickets are super patient when explaining how to resolve any issue I'm having. I used to use another hosting company and between 90-120 minutes wait times on tickets, as well as a ton of billing problems, I moved all my domains over to Host4Geeks. Can't say enough positive things about the company. Recommend without reservation.

Host4Geeks LLC Jun 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it. Should you need any help at any time, we are always available. :) Cheers!

Host4Geeks is simply great!

I signed up for a shared hosting plan with host4geeks years ago just to try out the service. The price was incredibly low and I figured there was little harm in giving them a shot. This was the best hosting-related decision I've ever made.

Despite only having a shared hosting plan (with a coupon, no less!), the customer service was prompt with its replies and helped me through some admittedly edge-case issues. The uptime and customer service with host4geeks ended up being so good with my barebones shared plan that I have since moved all of my domains to host4geeks and started using a VPS.

I've used 1&1, Bluehost, DreamHost and HostGator, but Host4Geeks is the permanent home for the majority of my domains

Host4Geeks LLC Jun 18, 2018

Thanks Jamie for the detailed review. We are happy to have you hosted with us!

I have nothing to but good things to say about Host4Geeks. They have an uptime of 99.9%. It does not get much better than that.

In addition, I found the speed of my Wordpress sites to be very good. Compared to my previous hosting, H4G is light years ahead. They use SSD drives exclusively, which adds to the speed.

Also, they allow for unlimited bandwidth. I don't currently use a lot, but it's nice to know it is available should I need it in the future.

I actually consider it to be quite a bargain. It's $3.95 per month for their cheap hosting, but I paid about half of that when purchased 2 years of hosting up front. I've had very good experience dealing with their support as well.

I've not needed them often, but when I did they were extremely helpful. They were also quite fast at getting back to me. I would recommend host4geeks to anyone.

- ALWAYS there: Slowest live chat time was 15 minutes waiting. Slowest ticket response is 6 hours (happened only once). There are always technicians at Live Chat.

- Very fast service: Using tickets, I usually am able to resolve my technical problems within a few hours, depends on the problem.

- Stable server: I've never had a single down time in the 3-month period.

- Skillful technicians: Well, I can see back-up files wherever they are. A little messy, but it never produces any problem. Technicians, especially the CEO Kushal, are very knowledgeable in VPS matters (and all other matters I suppose, haven't run into them yet). They have never been NOT able to resolve any of my problem. Thank you all, Kushal, Justin, Ross, Dylan. (I hope I didn't miss anyone's names, I'd feel terrible for that).

They'll help you with almost everything: transferring stuffs, setting up modules from other providers,... and I am always granted the best result. They will even help you with stuffs where the problem is actually in your knowledge, not their server. You'll always get your problem resolved and learn something afterwards with them. It's just a very little more pricey comparing to those non-functional hosts out there that I've tried, but I totally got the best out of every single buck I spent. I'm very pleased with the way I am treated as a customer and I won't leave this host. When I move to dedicated server, I'll use them too.

Domain Hosted with us? codefuse.net

Host4Geeks LLC Sep 30, 2014

Thank you Huy for the wonderful review. I am glad you are happy with our services. I would also like to say that the 6 hours delay on a ticket was only when the ticket was specifically marked for management's response. :) Usually they are within 40 minutes.

Thank you once again!

I recently set up my website with Host4Geeks. I couldn't be more pleased with them. I'm new to this world and their user friendly site made setting up everything very easy. I have had two customer service interactions with them, once, at the beginning, the CEO (Kushal R.) sent an email welcoming me to Host4Geeks. I responded and very quickly got an email back thanking me for my response. I've have very good luck with their Knowledge Base in helping me figure out various different things and as a novice, I was able to transfer my site from WordPress to here without too much trouble thanks to their helpful advice. When I did have an issue that I couldn't find the answer to in the knowledge base, I used the Customer Support Chat feature and (Kushal R. again - apparently the CEO!) answered me personally and handled what I needed done right then on the chat. It was amazing. Definitely one of the top customer service experiences I've had. Particularly in a chat function. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Domain Hosted with us? www.mariaopensup.com

Great performance within the shared hosting, would recommend anyone. Team is always there to help and i've had no issues so far!

Keep it up.

Absolutely fantastic Technical Support received today from Ashish P. Nothing was too much trouble and he was extremely patient with a 'non geek' like me. I would highly recommend Host 4 Geeks to anyone.

I am 100% satisfied to get host4geeks online chating service. It's realy helpful.

I always get instant support from here.


Thank you

Host4Geeks LLC Jun 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it. Should you need any help at any time, we are always available. :)

Cheers!

`The guy was very helpful,
fast in response and well understood my needs,
he tried his best to server my needs easily and simply
best,

Host4Geeks LLC Jun 18, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad to know that we were able to help you.

very helpful and quick response .. many thanks

Host4Geeks LLC Jun 18, 2018

Thank you for the feedback.

It is cheap and enjoys high discounts. At the same time, it is also very convenient to parse the website. Whenever I encounter a technical problem, I can always get help over the phone for the first time. Great product and service

Host4Geeks LLC Jun 18, 2018

Thanks, Manish for the review and feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

You should have more stars for this guy
ASHISH, he is simply brilliant and very fast.I have only been here i month, but it looks like being a very long term friendship,Thanks H4 Geeks. David r.

Host4Geeks LLC Jun 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it. Should you need any help at any time, we are always available. :) Cheers!

Life with this hosting company started out well in February 2017. I hit a few little problems early on, but these were resolved quickly and efficiently. I spent the last week in September 2017 in hospital after a heart scare. I returned home on 04th October and discovered an 'Account Marked For Suspension' email from Host4Geeks, a bit harsh considering the invoice was only 4 days overdue. It turns out they give you only 5 days and that's it, your account is suspended. Anyway, the invoice was paid, and account suspension was avoided. Unfortunately this would not be the end of my troubles with Host4Geeks.

In November 2017, quite a number of emails I had sent were being rejected because my account IP address (a dedicated IP, not shared) was part of an entire range of IP's that had been blacklisted on Spamhaus due to spam. It took Host4Geeks almost 48 hours to resolve this issue, and my business suffered substantially because of this. During that 48 hour period I had sent several messages to Host4Geeks, and was ignored continually.

The final nail was driven well and truly into the coffin in January 2018. I was once again late in paying my invoice, only this time there were no warning emails, no reminders, they simply took my website offline without notice on 05th January 2018. As soon as I noticed my website was offline, I logged in to my account area, which is when I discovered several messages in the ticket area, the last of which stated my account would be terminated and all of my files deleted if the invoice wasn't paid within 24 hours. I honestly can't say I've ever come across such an arrogant and ruthless stance on invoice payment. I paid the invoice and replied to the messages informing them that I never received any reminder emails. I was essentially called liar and once again ignored repeatedly. I moved my site to another hosting provider, and requested my Host4Geeks account be cancelled and a pro-rata refund be issued. My cancellation request was ignored for several days, and eventually someone responded and refused my pro-rata refund request. I informed Host4Geeks I would seek to obtain the required pro-rata refund through the courts, and informed them to cancel my account immediately. Several days later, and the account still exists.

I have encountered some of the worst hosting providers there are, and I have to say Host4Geeks are by far the worst of them all. I mean really, a company that terminates your account and deletes all of your files if you're 6 days late in paying an invoice? It's just ridiculous, unprofessional and unacceptable. Avoid!

Domain Hosted with us? unlocks.co.uk

No problems loading website at any time!
Awesome customer support. These guys hardly take any time to reply to you..Very happy to choose this hosting.

Domain Hosted with us? www.artistsnearby.com

I bought a VPS (for 6 months because I was trust them) with SSL and Litespeed from host4geeks in 10 August 2015. Their service was just a simple host, not SSL and Litespeed. I opened a ticket, they did not answer my ticket until I opened another ticket on Paypal. They wrote a lot of excuses to me and paypal after my paypal ticket. When I did not accept their excuses they closed my account without my permission. I still continue to get money back from paypal.

Now, I lost my money and my services. Please be aware this is not hosting company!!!

© RateLobby, LLC | Privacy | Terms of Service | Help | Contact